FSN Prime Ticket to Televise L.A. Sports 'Greatest Moments' Awards on Sunday

FSN PRIME TICKET will televise the "Greatest Moments in Sports Awards" this Sunday, January 21 beginning at 8 pm PST. The live, two-hour show will recognize the top sports moments in 2006 in the Los Angeles /Orange County area as determined by fan voting. The Greatest Moments Awards is an annual show created by the Los Angeles Sports Council to salute the year's best in local sports. Bill Macdonald and Petros Papadakis of Fox Sports will serve as Masters of Ceremonies for the gala, which will be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. Southern California sports fans were able to help select the winning moments in 18 categories through online balloting on the Sports Council's web site, www.lasports.org. During the awards presentation the winners will be revealed for the first time. In addition, Sportsman, Sportswoman and Sports Executive of the Year will be named. The show will include appearances by many of the area's most celebrated athletes and sports celebrities. The LA Sports Awards event is a fundraiser for the non-profit LA Sports Council. Proceeds are used to further its mission of promoting economic development through sports in Southern California.


This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

©2018 Auto Club Speedway


ISC Track Sites