Busch Leads Record 95 Laps To Take Victory In San Bernardino County 200 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

Kyle Busch

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series San Bernardino County 200 at Auto Club Speedway ended as it began with Kyle Busch (#51, Miccosukee Resort/Tundra Toyota) leading 95 out of the 100 laps for his first win of the 2009 season. Busch won the race for the second consecutive year averaging a speed of 145.838 mph, the second-fastest mark in Auto Club Speedway history. 

The win was Busch’s first of the season and 10th victory in 56 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races.  

“This is actually special,” says Busch. “This one is for Doug (George, crew chief) back here – this is Doug’s first win as a crew chief. I actually think it was the first win for a lot of the crew.”

Placing second was Todd Bodine (#30, Germain.com Toyota) who posted his second top-10 finish of the 2009 season and his fifth in six races at Auto Club Speedway.

“It was a good run,” said Bodine. “Kyle and I had trucks in a different league. He was just incredible. Kyle was a little faster through the center corner and that’s where he beat us.”

In third was Chad McCumbee (#07, The GPSstore.com Chevrolet) posting his first top-10 finish in four races at Auto Club Speedway.

Busch now leads the Camping World Truck Series points standings with 370 points, trailed closely by Bodine in second, 365 points, and Matt Crafton (#88, Quaker State/Menards Chevrolet) in third with 293 points.

Former motocross champion and current Camping World Truck Series rookie Ricky Carmichael (#4, Monster Energy Chevrolet) finished in eighth place making his first top-10 finish of the season and was the best finishing rookie on the day. 

He said the positive on the day was, “Just finishing the race.”  Carmichael was knocked out of last weekend’s Daytona event after wrecking.

Other notable finishes included: T.J. Bell (#11, Home4theHolidays.org Toyota), who had his best career finish coming in fifth place; road racer Max Papis (#9, GEICO Toyota) who was 10th; defending series champion Johnny Benson (#1, Toyota) who finished 12th and female driver Gabi DiCarlo (#90, Great Clips Toyota) who came in 19th.


This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

©2018 Auto Club Speedway


ISC Track Sites