Kyle Busch inducted into Walk of FAme

FONTANA, Calif. – Visiting the Auto Club Speedway Walk of Fame and partaking in its induction ceremony never gets old for Kyle Busch (No. 18 Toyota Camry).


On Friday, the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion and last year’s Auto Club 400 champion Busch placed his footprints in the fresh cement, signed his autograph surrounding his Walk of Fame plaque and added the No. 200 in front of his loud and enthusiastic fans. It was the fourth time Busch has been bestowed the honor having won the 2005 Sony HD 500, and the Auto Club 400 in 2013, 2014 and 2019.


“It fun. It’s obviously a unique experience every time you are able to win here at Auto Club Speedway and the Walk of Fame and just remember who has done it here before,” Busch said. “You look at names like [Martin] Truex [Jr.], [Jimmie] Johnson, [Jeff] Gordon, Matt Kenseth. It’s really a list of the best of the best.”


Taking the checkered flag in his 2019 victory was a special one for Busch as he made NASCAR history at Auto Club Speedway on March 17, 2019 as he tied motor racing icon Richard Petty at the top of the all-time NASCAR national series wins list with victory No. 200 at the 23rd Annual Auto Club 400.


Busch took his victory lap while holding a white “NASCAR 200 Wins” flag in front of the fans in the grandstands. Busch was quick to remember where his illustrious success on the MENCS circuit began. The first of his 53 NASCAR Cup Series wins was right here at Auto Club Speedway in 2005.


Like past Walk of Fame recipients, Busch was also presented a surfboard from Jersey Mike’s.


Located on the east end of the FanZone just outside of the track’s Gate B entrance, the Auto Club Speedway Walk of Fame inducts all of its past NASCAR Cup Series race winners and is always a fan-favorite, must-see landmark.


Past Speedway Walk of Fame Inductees

Martin Truex Jr (’18) Kyle Larson (’17) Jimmie Johnson (’16), Brad Keselowski (’15), Kyle Busch (’05, ’13, ’14, ’19) Tony Stewart (’12), Kevin Harvick (’11), Jimmie Johnson (’02, ’07, ’08, ’10), Jeff Gordon (’97, ’99 & 04), Mark Martin (’98), Jeremy Mayfield (’00), Rusty Wallace (’01), Kurt Busch (’03), Elliott Sadler (’04), Greg Biffle (’05), Matt Kenseth (’06, ’07 & ‘08), Kasey Kahne (’06) and Carl Edwards (’09, ‘10)